Announcements

2020/21 Virtual NAVSA Events

Day-Date-Time Event Agenda/Speakers Sign-up at Contact
Tues, Dec 1, 3:30-5pm EST Labor Organizing and Higher Ed Workshop Speakers:  Carolyn Betensky, Trevor Griffey, Corbin Hiday, Jeffrey Kessler, Sonia Nayak, and Rithika Ramamurthy Please register here by 11/25 Lauren Eriks Cline lerikscline@hsc.edu & Emily Steinlight emily.steinlight@english.upenn.edu
Dec 3, 4-6p EST Professionalization Workshop : Alt-Ac Options & Transforming CVs into Resumes Register here by 11/26/20 Catherine Welter cmz274@wildcats.unh.edu  Colleen McDonell c.mcdonell@mail.utoronto.ca;  Sarah Weaversarah.weaver@cantab.net
Saturday, Dec 5, 11am EST Race and Transimperialism Reading Group Discussion of texts by Tanya Agathocleous, Homi Bhabha, and Alisha Walters Please contact --> Lindsey E. R. O'Neil lindseyeroneil@gmail.com
Sat, Dec 12 12p, EST Victorian Pandemics: Medical Humanities Reading Group Discussion of Manuel Barcia, Rohan Deb Roy, David Arnold Register here  Ross Forman R.G.Forman@warwick.ac.uk;
Matthew Reznicek MatthewReznicek@creighton.edu

 

Day-Date-Time Event Agenda/Speakers Sign-up at Contact
Friday, Jan 8, 3pm EST Race and Transimperialism Reading Group Discussion of texts by Carolyn Betensky & Antoinette Burton Please contact --> Lindsey E. R. O'Neil lindseyeroneil@gmail.com
Friday, Jan 15

11 am CST/12 pm EST/5 pm in UK

Panel on Race and Victorian Studies (in partnership with BAVS) Speakers: Zarena Aslami, Jennifer DeVere Brody, Shuchi Kapila, and Fariha Shaikh Register here by Jan 8 Carolyn Vellenga Berman BermanC@newschool.eduand Adrian Wisnicki awisnicki@yahoo.com

Joanna Taylor joanna.taylor@manchester.ac.uk

Fri, Jan 22 12 pm EST Victorian Pandemics: Medical Humanities Reading Group Discussion of Manson, Edmon, Taylor-Pirie, Mitchell Register here Ross Forman R.G.Forman@warwick.ac.uk;
Matthew Reznicek MatthewReznicek@creighton.edu
Sat Jan 23, 9.30-11am PST Religion and Spiritualties Caucus Reading Group Discussion of recent articles by Denae Dyck and Joshua King Register here by Jan 19 Knight, Mark m.knight@lancaster.ac.uk

King, Joshua joshua_king@baylor.edu

Cote, Amy acote@samford.edu

Dyck, Denae denaed@uvic.ca

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~