Of Victorian Interest

Subscribe via Email

Of Victorian Interest

To submit items for Of Victorian Interest or Member Publications, please email felluga@purdue.edu

Call for Nominations: Perkins Prize for books published in 2011 (6/1/2012)

ISSN Perkins Prize

The prize, awarded to the book making the most significant contribution to the study of narrative published in 2011, consists of $1,000 plus a contribution of $500 toward expenses for the winning author to attend the Narrative Conference where the award will be presented. For books published in 2011, please send inquiries or nominations (the name of the book is sufficient) to the Chair of the judging committee, Professor Brian Richardson: richb@umd.edu. Please send—or have the publisher send—a copy of the nominated book to each of the Committee members at the addresses listed below.  Publisher, third party, and self-nominations are appropriate.  Deadline for nominations is June 1, 2012. The winner will be announced at the Boston MLA Convention in January 2013, and the prize will be presented at the Narrative Conference in Manchester UK in June 2013.  

Tagged as: